Beaker

bkr remove-account: Remove user accounts

Synopsis

bkr remove-account <user>…

Description

Removes a Beaker user account.

When the account is removed:

  • it is removed from all groups and access policies
  • any running jobs owned by the account are cancelled
  • any systems reserved by or loaned to the account are returned
  • any systems owned by the account are transferred to the admin running this command, or some other user if specified using --new-owner
  • the account is disabled for further login

Common bkr options are described in the Options section of bkr(1).

Options

--new-owner <username>

Transfers the ownership of any systems currently owned by the closed accounts to USERNAME.

Exit status

Non-zero on error, otherwise zero.

Examples

Close the accounts of users, user1 and user2:

bkr remove-account user1 user2

Close the account of user1 and assign their systems to user2:

bkr remove-account --new-owner=user2 user1

See also

bkr(1)